At Eden Hills Primary School the Australian Curriculum is taught for our reception to year 6 students.

Teachers use curriculum to:

  • plan student learning
  • monitor and assess student progress
  • report student progress to parents
  • support student wellbeing.

The curriculum learning areas at Eden Hills Primary are:

There are 7 general capabilities that describe the knowledge, skills, behaviours and dispositions that children and young people need to live, learn and work successfully in a changing world.

There are 3 cross-curriculum priorities that provide global, national and regional dimensions to develop students’ knowledge, understanding and skills relating to:

Keeping Safe: child protection curriculum

The Keeping Safe: child protection curriculum is required for all children and young people and is taught at Eden Hills Primary School.